Testimonials:

"Laurie and Ovation String Quartet were so wonderful to work with! I knew I wanted a friend of mine to sing a specific hymn during our ceremony. Laurie worked with him to arrange the piece for free (I think you get an arrangement or two as part of your contract) and though they only got to rehearse with them just before the ceremony started, sounded incredible!! they are also extremely flexible, offering to do a trio instead of a quartet to better fit my budget. You won't notice much as you walk down the aisle, but I distinctly remember Ovation's beautiful music!" - August 2018

"We could not have been any happier with Ovation! The music was beautiful and brought tears to my eyes. Laurie was amazing to work with and made our ceremony music dreams come true! Ovation also made an arrangement for me to walk down with my dad to and it was perfect! Thank you for making our ceremony even more beautiful!" - July 2018

"Ovation played contemporary music for our ceremony, including a specific song requested by us. They were fantastic and we received so many compliments about how wonderful the music was. Thank you Laurie and team for providing the perfect ceremony music!!" - July 2018

"They were amazing all around. They communicated perfectly. They were accommodating to all my special requests and changes requested. hey sounded great and our guests loved their songs. I would give my absolute highest recommendation to this group." - July 2018

"We were lucky to have the Ovation String Quartet play for our wedding in June 2018. They were excellent and we couldn't recommend them more strongly. Laurie was very easy to work with and quick to respond to all our e-mails. They were very reasonably priced and we were happy to pay a little more to keep them around through our cocktail hour. One awesome perk is the arrangement of a song of your choice for strings. They did "Everything Is Awesome" (from The Lego Movie) as our recessional. It truly was awesome and many people commented on it. My only complaint was, as the groom, I was too busy doing other things and didn't get to sit and enjoy their music enough!" - June 2018

"I had such a great experience working with Ovation String Quartet. Laurie was very accommodating and responsive. I had some very specific music choices and they delivered exactly what I asked for. My guests were impressed. I highly recommend them." - November 2017

"Laurie and her team are beyond words. They added that special touch to our wedding that made it romantic and memorable. I've received so many complements from guests on how great the music was. Laurie was so easy to work with and was very responsive to my numerous questions/emails, which is so nice when you're working with so many people. I highly recommend Ovation Strings and will make everyone remember your event!!" - October 2017

"Ovation String Quartet was absolutely amazing and truly perfected our ceremony. If you are questioning whether to hire a quartet for your wedding, DO IT - Ovation String Quartet was worth every penny and brought an amazing element to our wedding that guests are still raving how beautiful the ceremony was. Working with Laurie was so easy and she transformed our vision to reality, seamlessly. The ceremony was beautiful and made our wedding feel magical & SO CLASSY! I loved it :)" - September 2017

"Ovation String Quartet was the perfect addition to our ceremony and cocktail hour! We hired a trio (just in order to save a little money) for 1 hour & 45 minutes. They sounded AMAZING! We chose all modern songs for our wedding ceremony (Just The Way You Are -Bruno Mars, All Of Me -John Legend, etc.) and it made our ceremony extra special. Hearing those songs being played was really memorable for us and several guests commented that they sounded great with all of the songs! The price, song repertoire list, organization and execution were all 5/5 and I would recommend them to anyone else looking for great ceremony musicians!" - September 2017

"Ovation String Quartet was the PERFECT addition to our special day. Their extensive repertoire and proficiency lead to an amazing time. Not only did they perform during our outdoor ceremony but also during an outdoor cocktail hour immediately following.

As a musician myself, I could not be more impressed by the musicianship and professionalism that was exemplified with the Ovation String Quartet. They even learned new songs for our special day!

My wife and I would give them 6 stars out of 5 if we could." - September 2017

"Hiring Ovation String Quartet for our wedding was the best decision we could have made. Laurie was so kind and quick to respond to any questions we had. She even took the time to sit down with us and go over music selections and suggests pieces while I was stuck. She found something perfect for our bridal party procession. We had so many compliments on how fantastic the music was. They played for our ceremony and reception. They even did a custom arrangement of Adele's Remedy and Pure Imagination from Charlie and the Chocolate Factory at our request. I was blown away by the quality of their performance. This is the best investment you could possibly make for your wedding. I would hire them for another event in an instant!" - August 2017

"We booked Ovation String Quartet for our wedding ceremony musicians. Their communication, timing and quality of music was above and beyond exceptional! We enjoyed browsing their repertoire and selecting a unique mix of songs for our ceremony.

They played before, during and briefly after the ceremony. Our good friend even joined as a vocalist for one of the songs. Our guests loved our live musicians and of course we did too. The quartet was up for any challenge and seamlessly improvised to accommodate our timing the day of.

Would highly recommend for any couple looking for a lively ceremony compliment - or even more traditional selection. They have a very diverse portfolio of music for any setting." - August 2017

"Laurie was super accommodating and easy to work with, their repertoire was vast and their playing was skillful and elegant. Their opening music, ceremony music, and dinner music fit so well with our wedding and were a part of our entire day" - August 2017

"Ovation String Quartet was great from start to finish. Great communication with answering all questions to providing recommendations. On our wedding day, we received rave reviews regarding the music we had before, during, and after our ceremony. We were so pleased with how the music pulled everything together. We highly recommend Ovation String Quartet!" - July 2017

"Thank you so much, OSQ! So easy to work with and very responsive. I received many compliments about the music played before and after our ceremony. Great music selection to choose from. I will never forget the song you played as I walked down the aisle. Wish I could have heard more!!!" - July 2017

"Ovation was a wonderful addition to our ceremony! They are professional and organized, so on the day of my wedding I never once spoke to them but they were on top of it and perfect. On such a busy day, it's really nice that they don't need additional instructions or directions and you can focus on other things.

They followed along with my pastor during the ceremony and it seemed like they had practiced with us several times, although it was the first time we did the ceremony with them. They know what they are doing!

On top of being a seamless addition to the ceremony, they are talented musicians. Hire them!" - June 2017

"The Ovation String Quartet is the perfect addition to any wedding ceremony! We included Ovation at our Mill City Museum wedding in May of 2017 and they were incredibly professional and accommodating to all of our musical selections and processional/recessional needs.

The Ovation String Quartet offers excellent communication leading up to the day of the ceremony and on-going status updates regarding song preparation and timetables. Their expansive repertoire and ability to incorporate custom pieces makes Ovation the absolute best and affordable string quartet option in Minnesota.

"Thank you Ovation String Quartet for making our wedding ceremony thee most memorable day of our lives!" - May 2017

"Ovation String Quartet is absolutely amazing! A must have for a wedding or any event! They are very talented musicians and not to mention extremely friendly. I worked closely with Laurie; she was helpful and very knowledgeable on music for weddings. Ovation supplied a list of songs for our ceremony and cocktail hour! They are great at what they do! We couldn't be more happy with them! An absolute must have!" - May 2017

"Hiring Ovation's string quartet was the best decision we made for our ceremony. Our families, bridal party, and guests absolutely loved the music and we heard so many great compliments–professional, beautiful music for the setting, great timing when walking down the aisle (my entrance was exactly at the point in the song I was hoping for, without even asking), and so much more! The songs played during the prelude made many guests cry, that's how beautiful it was. Compared to other quartets, Ovation is a great price, very professional, and has a HUGE repertoire list; from classical to contemporary, jazz to folk, they can play it. I hired them only two weeks out from my wedding, and Laurie responded right away and we breezed through the process. My only wish is that I would have hired them sooner, that way we could have had up to two songs arranged just for us at no extra cost! If you're looking for something to take your ceremony from good to great, hire Ovation. Highly recommended to anyone!!" - August 2016

"We hired Ovation String Quartet for our wedding and it was one of our best decisions! My husband and I are both musicians and the music at our ceremony was very important to us. Ovation has a wide range of songs on their repertoire from classical to pop to jazz standards. I was sold when I found out that 3 arrangements were included in the price! Laurie was amazing to work with and arranged 2 beautiful songs for our processional - one of which I couldn't even have music for! I found Ovation to be very reasonably priced compared to other quartets, especially considering their willingness to arrange new songs. When I was notified that the church required more time to rehearse prior to the ceremony, Ovation agreed to add time to our contract on short notice without a problem. Laurie is extremely professional and I believe she wants to provide the best music possible for her clients. The level of musicianship was outstanding! I highly recommend Ovation String Quartet for any event!!" - October 2015

"I would most definitely recommend hiring Ovation String Quartet for your wedding or event! We booked the group for our wedding ceremony and cocktail hour music and could not have been happier with our choice. Laurie is responsive, friendly, flexible and extremely helpful. For our procession, I requested a song not included on their repertoire list -- Laurie and the group agreed right away and arranged it (and played it beautifully!) in just a month! Laurie was also very helpful in selecting the rest of the music for the ceremony. I gave her my (very) general ideas and she quickly sent me a great list of options. After hiring Ovation, ceremony/cocktail hour music was no longer a worry for me. I knew I was in great hands!"  - December 2015

"Thank you, thank you, thank you!! I loved every minute of your playing and we heard many compliments from our guests about the special touch the violin and cello duo added to our wedding ceremony. On top of the beautiful music, you were fabulous to work with! You responded to my emails very quickly, listened to my requests/ideas and offered your own when asked, and took charge in reaching out to the other musicians we had hired at the church to figure out music and details (rather than having me in between, which was awesome!). As I am sure you have seen, the last few weeks of wedding planning are so crazy busy with many little details to be thinking about, and right away we were able to tell you had it all under control and took some of the work off our plate. We truly appreciate how easy you made this process. Reed and I loved what you guys added to our wedding and we would highly recommend you to others!"  - September 2015

"We booked our wedding with Ovation String Quartet 7 months in advance. Even though we live in Oregon (wedding was in Minneapolis), Laurie Melting was extremely prompt and very easy to work with. She made the planning process a breeze. During the day of the performance, Ovation String Quartet arrived early and were extremely professional. But the best part was the performance! Our guests were completely pleased as the music set the tone for the wedding. They were absolutely amazing. We would recommend them for ANY event. Thank you Ovation String Quartet for making our day very special!"  - September 2015

"I'm very pleased that I chose Ovation to play for my ceremony. We didn't get married in a church, but I wanted live music for my walk down the aisle. It was a smaller venue and I had a tight budget so a duo (violin and cello) was perfect. It was a pleasure to work with Laurie Melting from start to finish. She is extremely responsive and helpful. When it was my turn to walk down the aisle the sound in the room was magical and completed the experience."

"I truly believe my wedding ceremony wouldn't have even been half of the success it was without the help of these talented musicians. It felt so surreal walking down the aisle to my favorite song being played by the group, like I was in a dream. I was more than pleased with their flawless performance. Countless guests approached me after the ceremony telling me how impressed they were too, and how having a string quartet was a refreshing change of pace from the usual wedding music. It was a wonderful experience."

"Absolutely fantastic. Their performance was outstanding. The sound was so good people at the church initially thought it had to be recorded music we were playing. Very fortunate we were able to have them for our event."  - August 2014

"Working with Laurie and her team was a breeze. The responsive nature, flexibility and confidence is unmatched. They were able to create a level of emotion that touched not only our hearts but everyone's in the room. When asked if they could do custom songs for us ("Yellow", "The Feather Song", and "Bang on the Drum All Day") there was no hesitation, almost excitement which she had vocalized that putting arrangements together is one of her favorite activities as a musician. We had people posting on Facebook and coming up to us all night telling us how awesome they were and how unique the music was. "Who plays a string version of 'Bang on the Drums All Day'" one guest asked...well they do! :) They are totally self-sufficient on the event day. I only realized they were all set up when they started practicing a song that brought tears to so many faces that pictures had to be paused for a brief moment.  I would recommend them to anyone!!! Thank you Laurie!" - August 2014